Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Illegals in Florida

I'm new to this discussion group and I would like to know if anyone is aware of what is being done in the Bradenton-Sarasota, Florida area about
    Illegals. At the begining of the year I lost my job at a company that routinely hired Illegals. I know they are illegals because I was the production manager and they all spoke spanish. Being that I'm spanish as well I would often here then talking about the legal their legal staus.

gusgriswald,
    welcome to ALIPAC. Perhaps swatchick down in Fla might know something about that area.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

I do not know anything about your area specifically, but having lived in Florida my entire life and knowing what gems are going to be sworn into office across the state next month I would not hold my breath waiting for something meaningful to happen.

I live in Jacksonville and I can tell you they are creeping up to my area now. I am disgusted and cannot get a reply from my mayor.

gggrrrr
    "If you always do what You've always done, You'll always get what you always got!"

“If you ain’t mad, you ain’t paying attention.â€

Several groups in Florida are trying to get some response from local and state government. There is resistance to take action because of the so called economic benefits illegals provide. The Florida Minutemen are trying to bring out more public awareness of the problem. The local media of course is taking the head in the sand approach and avoiding the topic at all costs. The SW Florida Chapter has a good website that has some of their efforts. My wife and I designed and maintain this site and are members. www.swflaminutemen.com