Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Just one idea to stop the illegals.

i don't know much about the west coast,but here in my home town i don't buy for one minute that americans wont work,i have seen people turn away from job site because illegals are taking these jobs,now i am a disable veteran and sit at home most of the time,and i know many disable people,most of us can get around fairly well and we feel like we can do these jobs,we may not be able to work as fast nor as long but we would like the chance to try and make some extra income( most make less than 700 a month)we are afraid to try because we could lose our medicare, do y'all think there should be a law that allows the disable to work without fear of losing our medicare,now this extra income would be taxed and the money would stay here in america,use to paid bills and so on..i would like to know what y'all think..

does anyone care about the disable veterans

I think this country needs to have more respect for it's veterans. I am very frustrated at the disrespect I have seen by this government and the media recently towards veterans and I am furious about hearing that soldiers coming home from Iraq can't find a job while our government imports foreign labor and exports jobs. It is a sorry country that can't put it's veterans and elderly first. I am ashamed that jobs are not being offered to our veterans that have served this country, it is an absolute outrage. Employer's that hire an illegal instead of a vet are traitors to their own country. I can't even believe anyone who has lived in freedom because of those who have made the sacrifices they have made for this country so they could have that freedom to be such traitors. They should be kicked out of the country.