Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Lets do it !!!

Lets strip the citizenship from the anchor babies too!!!

Quote Originally Posted by greginLA
    Lets do it !!!

Lets strip the citizenship from the anchor babies too!!!
    Count me in!
    It's Time to Rescind the 14th Amendment

Quote Originally Posted by patbrunz
    I'm no expert by any means, but I seem to remember that a Constitutional Convention would have the power to totally re-write the Constitution, so Congress is very reluctant to let such a convention happen.
    THAT WOULD BE DANGEROUS. I WOULD BE AFRAID THAT THERE WOULD BE A BIG "FREE-FOR-ALL" TO CHANGE ALOT OF OTHER THINGS, AND IT WIPE OUT THE ENTIRE CONSTITUTION.
    RIP Butterbean! We miss you and hope you are well in heaven.-- Your ALIPAC friends

Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at http://eepurl.com/cktGTn

Some concern

1. No provision of this Constitution, or any amendment thereto, shall restrict or limit any state from enforcing federal law with regard to immigration violations.

This may be a concern if you think about it. If lets say a state like California refuses to enforce federal law well you just let that one state have an impact on the rest of the nation. While I do believe that states have the right to pick their laws something of this magnitude should be federally enforced. I don't think a state should have the right to chose federal laws mandated for the protection and continuity of the country on whole.

As for sanctuary cities in states not wanting them this law works as written.

Another thing is they should include that those born on US soil do not gain automatic citizenship unless born to parents of American citizens. This would finally close the anchor baby loophole.