Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by GREGAGREATAMERICAN
    No I read much on the wheat thing
    would you have time to hunt some more info up ...
    I'll do what I can - actually, it wasn't hard to find. (Or I wouldn't have found it - I am not really good at research.)

I started looking because of a program I saw about the Indian lady who heads, or is spokesperson, for the organization that is taking the big companies to court and getting the patents released on their plants.

That was back when we had TV.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

That sacred plant would be Tulsi, a type of basil that they worship. She is a goddess - a devotee of Krishna who was turned into a plant he especially likes. How can anyone patent that? Come to think of it, how can Disney copyright my ethnic heritage (northern European fairy tales)?
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Quote Originally Posted by BetsyRoss
    That sacred plant would be Tulsi, a type of basil that they worship. She is a goddess - a devotee of Krishna who was turned into a plant he especially likes. How can anyone patent that? Come to think of it, how can Disney copyright my ethnic heritage (northern European fairy tales)?
    Have you read about big corporations patenting indigenous plants? There are some articles on the web.

There Indian lady who is working to get the patents removed, was on some program (back when I had TV).