Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Newbie being swayed

I have been observing this site for at least a few years now. I have typically supported your cause, but because of the intolerance and ignorance I have seen from your side, I have been hesitant to join. I see constant attacks against muslims, and people that aren't like you. I see constant attacks against our president's eligibility. You typically follow the ignorant far-right agenda, without even doing research of your own, unless it is from far-right websites, which nullifies itself, because there is no middle ground.

I am against illegal immigration, but I am a democrat, which makes me an outcast. After lurking this site for awhile, it seems that there are only a few people, that could understand where I am coming from. I see few others on this site as independent people that try to rationalize their point of view among right-wing conservatives that control this site, and it seems no matter what, the opposing point of view is wrong. Do you guys really want to be portrayed as crazy conspiracy theorists when there is a rational debate to be heard? No wonder the people on the other side are winning, they see "Obama Bad, no matter what" from you guys, and even being threatened by other religions! Are you guys that small minded?

I would like to be an active part of this site, but I feel that I won't have a place other that illegal immigration. I see plenty of right-wing points of view, but I RARELY see the middle, which is where I am at. I voted for Obama, but I am mad as hell what he has done! Illegals are destroying our country, but I don't want to be associated with crazy, small-minded, muslim-hating racists. From what I have seen, you guys aren't racist, but more "religiously intolerant" which might as well be a form of racism, only it's hate toward another religion.