Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Deleted

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Banned
    Search 'Cosman' on this site, you'll find a couple of them.

This is really scarey. And to think of the thousand and one ways we could be exposed and never know it. It is especially frightning for all you people in the medical field. I don't know how you do it. I thought seriously about becomming a nurse for awhile but got scared for this very reason. I know there's precautions, but it's not fool proof. So much is I guess instinct, and I don't know if I could always be mindful in an emergency situation to protect myself.

When I worked in a store there was a day when a mexican family came in. The woman had a new baby maybe a week or two old. She started yelling and motioned frantically at the baby. Everybody just stood there looking at her and doing nothing so I finally left the register a ran over. The baby had vomitted and was choking on it because the mom kept holding it on it's back. The baby couldn't breathe at all by the time I got there. So I grabbed the baby and did my thing and fortunatly it began breathing on it's own once everything was out. That baby was so hot from fever it was hard to keep holding it. The mother looked relieved and I was glad to help and just mindlessly started to reach up towards my face and one of the other cashiers just grabbed my hands and practically dragged me to the bathroom and in a whirlwind she had filled the sink with hot water and put bleach in it and had a nail brush and started just scrubbing the heck out of my hands and arms with soap like some pro . The entire time never said a word. She was on a mission and I just went blindly along wondering why she was so intent. Finally I guess I was clean enough and she just said you never know what disease they brought with them. I would have of course washed but I can't say I wouldn't have absently touc