Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

'Native-born Americans' are finding it harder to find work

This is so wrong. Know well it's a major problem in CA too.
    ~~

'Native-born Americans' are finding it harder to find work
    By TCPalm Staff

Tuesday, November 20, 2007

I’m a longtime resident of Martin County. Not being able to find work is becoming more common than you may think. For the past several months I have tried to find work — only to discover most employment opportunities are given to illegal immigrants.

I am a builder and construction worker by trade, but have worked other blue-collar jobs as needed to eke out a living. In the past within this area, one could have made a modest living until recently, in part due to the demand for construction, and the other due to the storms that have ravaged this area.

However, all that has changed for us “native-born Americans.â€
    Support our FIGHT AGAINST illegal immigration & Amnesty by joining our E-mail Alerts at https://eepurl.com/cktGTn

There is also the language barrier in the job force now. Many jobs REQUIRE that you speak Spanish so that all members can communicate. the EEOC seemingly gos after English only policies but Spanish requirements are hunky dory.
    Proud American and wife of a wonderful LEGAL immigrant from Ireland.
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good people to do nothing." -Edmund Burke (1729-1797) Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)