Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Pennsylvania: Catholic Charities Shopping for New Refugee Sites within 100-Mile Radiu

Pennsylvania: Catholic Charities Shopping for New Refugee Sites within 100-Mile Radius

01/19/2020 ~ Ann Corcoran

And, they are accompanied by a paper company executive who wants a small community nearly 60 miles from Harrisburg, PA to ‘welcome’ refugees the company wants to employ.

I have been saying for twelve years that there is an unholy alliance between businesses seeking cheap labor and ‘religious’ resettlement contractors acting as their head hunters!

Additionally, in case you thought I didn’t have my facts, here we see clearly that this US Conference of Catholic Bishops’ subcontractor*** is talking about the 100-mile radius from their office in which refugee resettlement agencies can place refugees.

We should be thanking the President for his September Executive Order even if the contractors succeed in killing it in the courts because we are learning new things every day and citizens like those in Juniata Terrace, PA, like those in Beltrami County, MN, are being educated.

Catholic Charities is out and about lining up new locations within a hundred miles of Harrisburg!
    From The Lewistown Sentinel (emphasis below is mine):

JUNIATA TERRACE–The public was out in full force Tuesday night for the Catholic Charities group presentation of their refugee resettlement plan to the Juniata Terrace Borough Council.

Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Harrisburg is 35% taxpayer funded. An additional 40% of their income is ‘service fees’ which I assume taxpayers are funding as well.

http://www.cchbg.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/2019__Catholic_Charities_ANNUAL_REPORT.pdf