Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Scholarships for Illegal Immigrants?

Hey Everyone! I'm currently a college student paying around $30,000 per year to go to a decent school. Immigration has been in the news a lot lately, and whats bothered me is that many candidates (even the republican ones e.g., McCain), seem to support funding for scholarships even for illegal immigrants.

I find this ridiculous. Someone pointed this petition out on another forum, which, I believe has a lot of potential to make a difference. I think we really need to change this. This petition goes directly to congress, comments and all.

here's the link: http://www.petitionearth.com/viewpetition.php?id=63

What do you all think? Do you agree? (if so sign the petition! haha)

scholarships?

Scholarships for Illegals? can you say MIKE HUCKABEE?

Welcome Joey! If you want to fight bills such as these, you came to the right place!

We have helped kill the DREAM Act, both amnesty bills, and many others that give out benefits to illegal aliens.
    "Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting the same results is the definition of insanity. " Albert Einstein.