Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by Paige
    If you are illegal you are allowed to post bail?
    As long as it's not in Pesos. Just kidding. From what I got out of the story you can unless ICE has served you with deportation orders.

"The five people served deportation orders are not eligible for bail unless their cases are reopened."

Someone with a LOT more knowledge than I can answer your question.

I am not a lawyer. [A job this American won't do].

Quote Originally Posted by Paige
    If you are illegal you are allowed to post bail?
    Doesn't seem to make any sense does it? A judge in Eastern KY tried to not bail illegal aliens in their system, but took a lot of flack over it. The bunch of illegals that got busted in the Chicago pallet company raids last year actually went to court. The nutso judge then held off their deportation "just in case" immigration law changed in the future. I guess the illegals are on some kind of judicial limbo amnesty?
    It's rough when those charged with upholding our laws can flaunt it without repercussion.
    Unemployment is not working. Deport illegal alien workers now! Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Because illegals are entitled to a court date they pay minimum bail and are freed. This is when they used to take off and not appear in court. I guess now they do bail for them so try to avoid it. In my area they have to report regularly, may have electronic monitoring bracelets or get random daily checks to make sure they don't take off and some who are deemed a high flight risk remain in a imigration detention center. To me they are all a flight risk as fake ID is so easy to get.