Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

WeePeebles I'm no political expert...just a disgruntled American just like you. I know all this pro-immigration stuff that is happening seems self destructive and is indeed frustrating for all of us. Unfortunately this is the result of greed for both money and power. Corporate elites can't see past their own bank accounts and the desire to be better than the other guy. Their need for cheap labor results in a better bottom line and they could really care less about Joe Six Pack. They have this inate view that all that noise will work out in the end...just so long as they are on top and part of the upper crust.

You can see this time after time with white collar crime. Look at the best of the best who have found themselves prosecuted and now behind bars. Enron comes immediately to mind...but they are just the most exposed model. This kind of thing happens over and over again and mostly under the radar. Greed begets Power begets Greed. Politics and Money run hand in hand and it makes people blind to what they are doing.

Also realize that most of these people have never actually worked a real day in their life. They have absolutely no clue on how it is to struggle to pay a mortgage and fight for a job. Most live in gated communities and the only exposure to the real world is the gas station between their front door and the corporate offices where they "work". Unlike their parents...most everything they have has been given to them. They go from silver-spooned crib - to private school - to ivy league college - to corporate boardroom. Most politicians are the same - they would never send their children to public school...but they make damn sure your kids stay there.