Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

BobC:

We Americans have become too tolerant. We have become tolerant to the point of self-destruction if we don't grow a brain. What Tony Blaire is doing right now in England is absolutely right on the money--he said yesterday that immigrants coming into their land must play by England's rules or they can get out. That's leadership. We need that desperately.
    You hit it right on the nail!!!!

I was a carpenter on anything from a back porch to a high rise in S Fla during the 80's and 90's. I can tell you that I have watched that part of the country cater to hispanics for too long. Do they still have to say the Pledge of Allegience when the are 'sworn in' as legal US citizens?

In Miami, about 4 years ago, a woman working at the public school board was told she would be laid off if she didn't learn spanish in 30 days(can you believe that?). Boy did that disgust me. The woman explained that all she wanted was her job back. Nothing came of the person who told her that. She was talked about behind her back in spanish at work and she could ignore that just to keep her job. She later admitted in a Miami Herald story that she was tormented at work because of the language barrier. This kind of discrimination was not supposed to happen. The hispanics cried for years for equal treatment under the law, and as soon as they are a majority, the blow off any law that they don't agree with. If she had sued big time, a precedent might have been set. Instead, everything was swept under the rug. We never heard about this story again.