Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

[quote=redpony353][quote=redpony353][quote=jp_48504]
    Quote Originally Posted by redpony353
    Quote Originally Posted by jp_48504":1k2hp2cc]redpony353,
    Typing in all caps is yelling on the Internet, plus it makes it really difficult to read.[/quote]

TYPING IN ALL CAPS IS NOT YELLING. MOST POSTERS CAN TELL IF YOU ARE YELLING BY THE CONTENT OF YOUR POSTS. AND I DONT THINK IT IS DIFFICULT TO READ. YOU READ IT. FOR FUTURE REFERENCE:

[size=7]THIS IS YELLING!!!!!!![/size][/quote]

Yes it is. Look up net etiquette. One more violation and you will be referred to the mods. As an admin, I can and will ban if needed.

[url="http://www.netmanners.com/courtesy1.html
    http://www.netmanners.com/courtesy1.html[/url]
    Do not type in all caps. Typing in all caps is considered yelling or screaming online. Those who type in all caps are perceived as lazy and not being considerate of those who will have to read their email. Various studies on the topic reflect that it is more difficult and takes longer to read text that is typed in all caps. And for those who question "What studies?" here is one example for your reading pleasure:
    [/quote:1k2hp2cc]

AND WHO DECIDES WHAT NET ETIQUETTE IS? MOST ON THE NET AGREE THAT IT IS THE CONTENT, NOT THE FONT THAT SETS THE TONE OF THE POST. AND MANY PEOPLE DO USE CAPS....AND IN BOLD AND COLORS...EVEN AT THIS SITE. BAN ME IF YOU WANT.....JUST BECAUSE I DISAGREE WITH YOU.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)