Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 91516171819

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by 31scout
    Eric,
    I went to college and received a degree, do you know who paid for my education?? I DID.
    I worked 40-50 hours each week in the summer, I worked 15 hours a week while I was in school and for ten years after I graduated, I worked to pay off the loans I took.
    What makes them any better than me???
    What about deserving American students?? There's not enough money to go around now! Since when should we educate foreign nationals??
    I could not agree with you more Scout. I too worked my way through ug and grad school. I JUST finished paying off my student loans and will turn 40 soon. I am with Dixie. I just CAN'T feel sorry for these kids Eric. Especially when there are so many Americans in need who will never get the opportunity.

In one of your early posts, you said we couldn't deport 12 million people. I disagree. We don't need to round them up, but if our laws were enforced... wouldn't have 12 million illegals (more like 20 million most likely) here. TAke away ALL incentives and they will leave.

If the kids are victims, they are victims of their parents actions.
    Deportacion? Si Se Puede!

I went to college as a single mom and got an Associates Degree in Journalism in 1992. When I wanted to apply to a four year school near me, I was told by the woman at the community college I graduated from that she had already been told by the four year institution that if anyone needed financial help, (which as a single mom I did) not to even send them unless they were black or foreign! Foreign! And they could go to school 20 minutes away from my home and I couldn't! Imagine that. Their families deserved a better future than mine. Only in America!