Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Thank Goodness I deal with Wachovia. There if they think you are illegal they will shut down your account. I know someone who did not have a SSN and the North Miami Beach branch they dealt with closed their account and that person had to go in person and speak to someone at the bank to reopen it.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Okay...a question for you all.

I am an insurance agent. If someone who is illegal comes into my office wanting to buy auto insurance, should I sell it to him?
    Listen to justfredradio.com - Monday through Friday!

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by justfred

I am an insurance agent. If someone who is illegal comes into my office wanting to buy auto insurance, should I sell it to him?
    What type of insurance? What sort of ID is given? How do you know the person is illegal? If you know the person is illegal, why don't you call ICE?

Your question seems overly broad...

Hell no, he is breaking our laws by being here, he is illegal, if you sold him the insurance, then he had a wreck and filed a claim, would you then refuse to pay on the claim by stating he is illegal and not entitled to insurance? It would be a good way out of paying wouldnt it?
    Build the dam fence post haste!

Quote Originally Posted by CrocketsGhost

What type of insurance? What sort of ID is given? How do you know the person is illegal? If you know the person is illegal, why don't you call ICE?

Auto insurance - liability only.

In this case the individual had no SS number but had (what appeared to be) a valid state drivers license.

Call ICE? I don't even know what that is.

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by CrocketsGhost

Auto insurance - liability only.