Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: Exhaustion

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

AmericanGirl,

Don't be like Artax in the Swamps of Sadness.

Very Sad Videos: Brings back memories...

Tribute video to Atreyu and Artax
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6CC4zFq ... arch=artax

This one has the very end
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y688upqmRXo&search=artax

and

This one has more of the begining of the Artax scene.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0kJsc_W ... arch=artax
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

Americangirl,

I know how you feel, cause at the beginning of my effort, and I'm actually fairly new at this fight, all the info was overwhelming. It tilted my world view 180 degrees, practically overnight. The emotions that I went through...oh my dear, I'm sure everyone here has been through from time to time. The same as you are.

I received some heartfelt advice to let my sadness, become anger, and to let that anger fuel my fight.

I've also had suggested taking a break, and suggested that to others. Step back, Take a real break. Try not to even think about it.

Then, think about the future generations. Do you have family? (Don't answer, it's your business). But after I took about a 2 day break, all I could think of was my children and grandchild's future. I got mad...not to hate, but to focus on what I COULD do.

We HAVE made a difference, we stopped the Senate. Is the fight over, of course not! They're still trying.

I will NOT stop as long as I can function. Then, I will have no regrets, because I will know that I contributed and did what I could....

I leave you with one quote...

All that is necessary for evil to succeed is that good men do nothing. Edmund Burke:
    patbrunz uses this quote. It's a good one.