Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Quote Originally Posted by returning_resident
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlesoakisland
    As a Vietnam vet I was strongly drawn to McCain and supported him in his last attempt. Then he and Kennedy did their number for Bush with "their" amnesty plan. No way will I support him again.
    the reason I can go for McCain is because he´s not only red. He´s red and blue. He´s in the center of the political spectrum. Who would you suggest ? Would you vote somebody only because of one issue like illegal immigration ? That would be wrong.
    Stick around ALIPAC for a while, William said we will look at all the different Candidates, I am sure we will pick them a part and find someone who will do.
    Illegal Immigrations is a big issue to me. I am tired of people like Bush ( Who I voted for twice and now would vote out) giving our country away and making it into a third world country. But Social Security for our elderly is important as is the death of so many of our youth in a foreign country.
    Join our efforts to Secure America's Borders and End Illegal Immigration by Joining ALIPAC's E-Mail Alerts network (CLICK HERE)

OH, r_r. NEITHER WOULD I EVER VOTE FOR ANYONE BASED ON JUST ONE ISSUE. NO way. That is where I differ from a lot of the members of our group. I have MANY issues that I consider before I vote for a candidate. Illegal immigration is probably THE MOST IMPORTANT to me AND, if someone had the complete OPPOSITE opinion on that, I would have a difficult time voting for them. HOWEVER, if my ONLY choices in 2008 were Hillary and McCain, I would vote for McCain. I just hope it doesn't come to that!!!
    "POWER TENDS TO CORRUPT AND ABSOLUTE POWER CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY." Sir John Dalberg-Acton