Page 14 of 57 FirstFirst ... 410111213141516171824 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by CheyenneWoman
    Quote Originally Posted by HomeOfTheBrave
    I can hire you, if you're willing to work six days a week, 8 to 4...lol
    Do you really think American citizens won't work six days a week? Me, my parents and their parents before them all worked long days and hours. Legal immigrants all of them. So don't start with the inuendo of "jobs Americans won't do".

And 8 to 4? Don't make me laugh! You call that a full work day? Try two jobs, one 8 to 5 and the other 6 to 9...on the same days!
    thank you - thank you - thank you! I am now an accountant who runs her own business (or actually, my clients run me), but the point here is that during the course of my life, I have done every conceivable job you can think of.

At one point, I was a single mother with two children. I made sure I went to work every day because they needed to be taken care of. 8 to 5 - heck, I'm "retired" and I still work more than that. 8-5 would be a vacation for me.
    Same here. When I was in my late teens and twenties, I worked two jobs for almost 50 hours per week while going to college. Try that!

In my later twenties, I worked a job that had me travelling and literally working for fourteen to eighteen hours per day and five to seven days a week. I once had a stint of 23 days straight at that pace. I was young and healthy and damned glad to have the work.